Institute of Culture; 708C Telephone Road; Houston, TX

19:10 Chair Dewayne Lark called meeting to order.

Roll Call, P=Present, A=Absent, X=eXcused Absence

|Listener Delegates |Staff Delegates |
|P Adriana Casenave |P Robert Mark |P Teresa Allen |P George Reiter |
|P Dewayne Lark |X Maria Elena |P Nancy |A Jessica Apolinar |
| |Castellanos |Saibara-Naritomi | |
|P Alan Alan Apurim |P Jim Boyd |X Phil Collins |P Joseph Davis |
|X Colleen O'Brien |P Jim Krafka |P Richard Uzzell |P Liana Lopez |
|X Darrelle Robbins |P Joseph Kaye |P Susie Moreno |P Tony Cox |
|OPEN SEAT |OPEN SEAT |P Hank Lamb |P Vinisha Patel/Vice|
| | | |Chair |
|P Duane Bradley/Ex-Officio |

Without objection Mike Lewis, as a previous listener LSB candidate, was
seated on the LSB in accordance with bylaw 4.10, in place of Melinda Iley-

Hank Lamb/Casenave: moved to amend agenda: move up item 1d to after 1c, now
designated 1c1. Agenda so amended and approved without objection.

Adriana Casenave moved to approve Dec 11, 2013 minutes, seconded by Hank Lamb,
approved on a vote of 10 for, 7 against.

Public comment accepted from 20:00 until 20:30. Available from audio record.

Hanks Lamb/Casenave moved to approve all remaining minutes together. Block of
six minutes sets from 2014, dates May 14 LSB, Sep 10 LSB, Sep 10 DEL, Oct 8
LSB, Nov 19 LSB and Dec 10 LSB.

Richard Uzzell challenged a ruling of the chair, the chair's ruling was
sustained on a vote of 12 for and 4 against.

Motion to have a roll call vote for the Minutes motion, passed on a vote of 17
for and 1 against.

Roll call vote to approve block of 6 minutes sets.

Voted Yes (10): Casenave, Lamb, Kaye, Saibara-Naritomi, Lopez, Lark, Moreno,
Patel, Davis, Lewis
Votes No (8): Mark, Cox, Reiter, Allen, Boyd, Krafka, Apurim, Uzzell

By vote of 10 for and 8 against, the motion to approve block of 6 minutes sets
is passed.

Motion to fill open seats submitted by George Reiter/Lamb.

Motion text:
"That an open call to KPFT members be made both on-air + website - candidates
to submit a letter of interest and willingness to appear @ 3/15 LSB meeting,
with choice of candidates to be made @ 3/15 meeting. - letters of interest to
be sent to"

Motion to fill open seats passes 15 for 2 against 1 abstain

PSA to be recorded by Chair Lark and Vice Chair Patel.

Motion from Robert Mark/Lamb, to move up general manager report to precede PNB
reports. Motion fails with vote 8 for 5 against and 3 abstentions.

PNB reports from Adriana Casenave, Robert Mark, Teresa Allen and George Reiter.

Duane Bradley presents general manager report.

Meeting adjourned at 22:15.

Next LSB meeting second Wednesday of March 2015, the 11th at 7pm.

Md5sum filename size timeframe
2dfb0931027a9a06df56ec153e20589b 150211-LSB.mp3 256,597,890 all
83357163b265b7a98386e61c42d8ce5d 150211-KPFT-LSB-1.3.mp3 12,592,274 0-52m28s
34495da0c19c35acfe69c9b8184c293a 150211-KPFT-LSB-2.3.mp3 16,396,225 52m11s-
b2f62695903765af2c323d171b28548d 150211-KPFT-LSB-3.3.mp3 13,944,268 2h5s-