Institute of Culture; 708C Telephone Road; Houston, TX

19:10 Chair Dewayne Lark called meeting to order.

Roll Call, P=Present, A=Absent, X=eXcused Absence

|Listener Delegates |Staff Delegates |
|P Adriana Casenave |P Robert Mark |P Teresa Allen |P George Reiter |
|P Dewayne Lark |P Maria Elena |P Nancy |P Jessica Apolinar |
| |Castellanos |Saibara-Naritomi | |
|P Alan Alan Apurim |P Jim Boyd |P Phil Collins |P Joseph Davis |
|P Colleen O'Brien |P Jim Krafka |P Richard Uzzell |X Liana Lopez |
|A Darrelle Robbins |P Joseph Kaye |P Susie Moreno |P Tony Cox |
|OPEN SEAT |OPEN SEAT |X Hank Lamb |P Vinisha Patel |
|A Duane Bradley |

Roll call: 13 present at roll, 6 late arrivals for 19 attendees. Quorum met.

Adriana Casenave: Motion to postpone item 1c till approved minutes available,
passed. Item to be resumed when relevant minutes available. Second by Jim
Krafka, passed without objection.

Motion to approve agenda, agenda amended, amendments and agenda approved, vote
12 for 2 opposed.

Chair asked for special committee to screen applicants for LSB open seat
applications. Committee to be chaired by Colleen O'Brien, and members Vinisha
Patel and Nancy Saibara-Naritomi.

20:00 Public comment, names omitted for privacy. See posted recording of
meeting to hear comments.
20:10 end public comment

motion to approve special delegates meeting September 17, 2014 minutes as
prepared by George Reiter, subject to revisions when hard copy is provided to
members, approved.

Motion to approve November 2014 LSB minutes as prepared by Ted Weisgal.
George Reiter amends motion to include his revisions, amendment approved
without objections.

motion approved without objections for Ted Weisgal to update and submit minutes
for Nov 2014 LSB meeting.

Chair asks for nominations for Treasurer
Adriana Casenave nominates Colleen O'Brien
Tony Cox nominates Bill Crosier
Other nominations declined.

Each candidate gives statement, each LSB member given Q&A opportunity till time
ran out, vote taken by STV, results Bill Crosier 10, Colleen O'Brien 9, Bill
Crosier elected Treasurer. Correction, recount of votes reveal Bill Crosier 11,
Colleen O'Brien 8, result same, corrected count.

Chair appoints committee conveners:
Joseph Davis appointed convener of 2015 Governance committee.
Vinisha Patel appointed convener 2015 Management Selection and Review
Bill Crosier appointed convener 2015 Finance Committee.

Some discussion of PNB nominations and eligibility and the Dec 31 deadline, the
nominations received by end of day dec 31 on the lsb list-serve are accepted as
authoritative as final nominations. A general consensus without a vote.

21:30 LSB meeting adjourned to begin Annual Delegate meeting immediately.

Next LSB meeting second Wednesday of February 2015, the 11th at 7pm.

md5sum for audio files of this meeting
074a072d7bfedfe5f11f51d7999d0770 150114-LSB-1.2.mp3
b18f7cd7e8b69211bffe7db97ff42073 150114-LSB-2.2.mp3