Minutes of the Unquorumed KPFK Delegates Meeting of July 19, 2014

A KPFK Delegates Meeting was scheduled for Saturday, July 19, 2014 1:00 PM, at
the Aris and Carolyn Anagnos Peace Center, 3916 Sepulveda Blvd., Culver City,
CA 90230, the Chair (Tej Grewall) being in the chair and the Secretary (John P.
Garry III) being present. The meeting failed to achieve quorum. A Committee of
the Whole was convened in its place.

Twelve members were present, resulting in a lack quorum: Chuck Anderson,
Rodrigo Argueta, Fred Blair, Lydia Brazon, John Cromshow, Tej Grewall (Chair),
Chipasha Luchembe,
Brenda Medina (Vice-Chair), Michael Novick (Treasurer), Steve Pride, Lawrence
Ron Spriestersbach, John Wenger.

Also present: Terry Goodman (Audio Recordist, Web Liaison) and members of the

Authority and Notice: This meeting was authorized by the LSB at its regular
meeting of June 18, 2014. The date and location was posted on KPFTX.org on June
24, 2014. Additional notice was posted on KPFK.org, KPFK.org and other websites
beginning on June 21, 2014 (see Appendix A).

Audio Recording: The audio of the meeting has not been publicly posted.

[VOC009.WAV, the original, unedited audio file]

I. CALL TO ORDER (1:46) [42:32]

The Chair called a moment of silence for the children and brothers and sisters
in The Gaza Strip.

I.a. ROLL CALL (1:47) [43:50]

Quorum lacking, A Committee of the Whole was convened by the Chair at 1:47 PM,
with the intention of adjourning at 2:00 PM. [45:30]

Novick moved to hold a Delegates Meeting on Wednesday, August 20, 2014. Reyes
seconded. Passed without objection.

Point of order from Cromshow: (responding to continuing discussion of the
Delegates Meeting) The Delegates Meeting has already been postponed. The Chair
agreed and called the next meeting to order.

The Committee of the Whole was adjourned without objection at 1:53 PM. [51:43]

The Board reconvened as an LSB Committee of the Whole from 1:53 PM to 2:21 PM
and a regular LSB Meeting from 2:22 PM to 4:04 PM in same location.

Respectfully submitted by John P. Garry III, Secretary
(these minutes were approved on October 18, 2014)


Appendix A-Public Notices

Emailed by Terry Goodman on June 21, 2014:

KPFK Local Station Board and Delegates, 7/19/2014, 1:00pm
The KPFK Local Station Board will meet on Saturday, July 19, 2014 at 1:00 pm at
the Aris and Carolyn Anagnos Peace Center, 3916 Sepulveda Blvd., Culver City,
CA 90230, in the Don White meeting room (Rms 101-102, intercom code 22). The
meeting is open to the public and all are welcome. Thirty minutes will be
allotted for public comment, during which listeners may comment on station
policies. There is free parking behind the building. Dial 22 at the intercom
for entry. Tej Grewall is the Chair. Brenda Medina is the Vice-Chair. Michael
Novick is the Treasurer. John P. Garry III is the Secretary.

KPFK Delegates, 7/19/2014, 2:00 pm
At some time during the KPFK LSB meeting of July 19, 2014 (location above), the
body will adjourn to hold a special meeting of the KPFK Delegates for the
purpose of considering proposed amendments to the Pacifica Bylaws. Since both
PNB and Delegates approval is required for adoption, the Delegates may decline
to consider proposals not already approved by the Pacifica National Board.
Twelve amendments have been proposed. The full text of each is available for
download from the pacifica.org website.