KPFK Local Station Board Governance Committee

Draft Meeting Minutes of July 15, 2013

The regular, monthly meeting of the KPFK LSB Governance Committee was held on
Monday, July 15, 2013 at 8:04 PM at Peace Center West, 3916 Sepulveda
Blvd., Culver City, CA 90230. John Wenger served as Chair. John P. Garry III
served as Acting Secretary.

Seven members were present, constituting a full committee: Lydia Brazon, Israel
John P. Garry III, Tej Grewall (LSB Chair), Brenda Medina, Lawrence Reyes
(arrived 8:17), John Wenger.

Authority and Notice: The time and location of this meeting was authorized by
the governance Committee at its meeting of March 11, 2013. This information was
posted on KPFTX on March 12, 2013. Additional information was posted on various
websites on July 8, 2013 (see Appendix A).

The meeting was called to order by the Chair at 8:04 PM with an initial quorum
of six.

Attendance Issue
KPFK Bylaws Amendment (Bylaws)
National Elections (Feuer)
LSB Agenda
KPFK Committee (Feuer)


An LSB attendance issue relating to the May 18, 2013 and June 19, 2013 meetings
was discussed and resolved.


Brazon initiated a discussion of revising the Bylaws Amendment timeline:
reducing the quorum requirement. There was a discussion of national Elections.


The LSB Agenda for July 19, 2013 was drafted and approved.

Shall the Personnel Matter be placed in executive session?
Motion passed by a show of hand: Yes-4, No-1, Abstain-2.

Meeting adjourned at 9:38 PM.

Respectfully submitted by John P. Garry III, Finance Committee Acting Secretary
(these minutes have not been approved)

APPENDIX A-Meeting Notice

Emailed by Terry Goodman on

The KPFK LSB Governance Committee will meet at Peace Center West, 3916
Sepulveda Blvd., Culver City, CA 90230 on Monday July 15, 2013,
7:30-10:30 PM, in the ground floor meeting room (Rms 101-102, intercom
code 22). The Committee will draft a Proposed Agenda for the upcoming
LSB meeting, discuss station governance issues, and draft motions to
be moved at the LSB meeting. The meeting is open to the public and all
are welcome. There is free parking behind the building. John Wenger is
the Chair. John P. Garry III is Acting Secretary.