Minutes of the KPFK Delegates Meeting - April 7, 2007
[Draft - subject to approval by the Body of Delegates]

A special meeting of the KPFK Delegates was held on Saturday, April 7, 2007 at
Jewel's Catch One, 4067 W. Pico Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90019. Jack VanAken
served as Chair and Adriana Gomez served as Secretary Pro Tem. The minutes of
March 7, 2007 were approved.

Sixteen Delegates were present: Yolanda Anguiano, Rodrigo Argueta, Lydia
Brazon, Israel Feuer. Bill Gallegos, Sherna Gluck, Ian Johnston, Kimberly King,
Tracy Larkins, Ali Lexa, Margaret Prescod, Jack VanAken, Fernando Velazquez,
Steve Weatherwax, Don White and Yosh Yamanaka.

Also present: Secretary Pro-Tem Adriana G. Gomez.

Six Delegates were absent: Dave Adelson, Terry Goodman, Arturo Lemus, Reza
Pour, Gabrielle Woods, Lamont Yeakey.

Authority and Notice: This meeting was authorized by a motion approved on
February 10, 2007. Specific notice was posted on the KPFK website beginning on
March 22, 2007 (see Appendix A).

Call to Order, Welcome & Acknowledgements, Call of the Roll, Motion for
Excused Absences, Special Rule, Approval of Minutes from Prior Meetings

The meeting was called to order at 12:46 pm.

Israel Feuer moved that the following delegates be excused: Grace Aaron and Jan
Motion passed with no objections.

Special Rule Comments at 12:52 pm.

Motion by Gluck:
RESOLVED, that the KPFK Body of Delegates adopt as a special rule that minutes
may be approved during a special meeting.
Motion passed with no objections (2/3 required).

Gluck moved to approve the minutes from the March 7, 2007 Delegates meeting.
Motion passed with no objections.

Feuer moved to adjourn the meeting.
Motion passed with no objections.

The meeting was adjourned at 12:56 pm

Adriana G. Gomez
Secretary Pro-Tem
[These draft minutes have not been approved]

APPENDIX A - Meeting Notice

The KPFK Delegates and Local Station Board will meet Saturday, April 7, 2007,
12:30 p.m. at Jewel's Catch One, 4067 West Pico Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90019.

The Delegates will consider adoption of a special rule to permit approval of
minutes at special meetings.

Notice is hereby given that the KPFK Governance Committee will introduce a
motion to rescind the Programming Oversight Committee motion as amended and
adopted by the LSB on Mar 7, 2007.

For map: http://www.jewelscatchone.com/location.html

Jack VanAken, KPFK Local Station Board chair
661-755-2590 jackv@123mail.org