Minutes for the special National Finance Committee meeting September 19,

Meeting convened at 8:37 PM (ET) a quorum being present, the Chair and
Secretary being present.
Attending: Ken Aaron, Jim Boyd, Bill Crosier, Campbell Johnson, Kim
Kaufman, R. Paul Martin, Tracy Rosenberg, Alex Steinberg, Barbara
Whipperman, Lavarn Williams, Bruce Wolf, also attending were Executive
Director Arlene Englehardt and WBAI General Manager Berthold Reimers.

1. Approve draft agenda
2. Address final WBAI adjustments
3. Approve NO draft budget
4. Finalize meeting schedule for the rest of the year

Motion: (Tracy Rosenberg) "To approve the agenda." (Passed without

Address final WBAI adjustments 8:40 PM (ET)

The committee discussed some further adjustments to the WBAI draft FY12
budget proposal that had been passed at the last meeting. The issue of a
loan to WBAI for the purpose of hiring a Development Director was
discussed. The committee agreed to postpone consideration of the
adjustments to the WBAI FY12 budget until after discussing the National
Office draft FY12 budget, and to hold an executive session tonight.

Approve NO draft budget 8:57 PM (ET)

The CFO said that the National Office draft FY12 budget proposal wasn't
ready yet. The committee discussed how to handle the National Office draft
FY12 budget.

Motion: (Tracy Rosenberg) "To meet again on Friday, September 23, at noon
(ET) to attempt to consider the National Office budget and consolidated
budget." (Passed 8 for, 1 against, 1 abstention)

Address final WBAI adjustments 9:43 PM (ET)

The committee resumed it's discussion on this matter.

At 9:51 PM (ET) the committee agreed to recess to an executive session.

At 10:45 PM (ET) the committee returned from its recess.

Motion: (Bruce Wolf) "To approve the WBAI FY12 budget as modified and
recommend it to the PNB with the addition of the contingency letter and
with the inclusion of a loan repayment of $30,000 to commence in December."
(Passed 6 for, 0 against, 5 abstentions)

Adjourned 10:57 PM (ET)

Submitted by R. Paul Martin, Secretary.