OFFICIAL COPY

Pacifica Foundation KPFT LSB Regular Meeting

MINUTES

Teleconference May 13, 2020

Page 1 of 2

7:06pm Called to Order.

Deb Shafto, Chair

Roll Called/ Quorum Established.

Richard Uzzell, Secretary

Members Attending: Teresa Allen, Adriana Casenave, Bill Crosier, Lynden Foley, Robert Gartner, Patrick Hoyt, Wally James, DeWayne Lark, Mike Lewis, Marianne Martinez, Paula Miller, Susie Moreno, Vinisha Patel-Adams, Sandra Rawline, Darelle Robbins, Nancy Saibara-Naritomi, Wendy Schroell, Deb Shafto, Richard Uzzell, Rita Washington, Sandy Weinmann, Ted Weisgal, Vaniecia Williams and Egberto Willies.

Ex Offico: Jew Don Boney, Jr. IGM, Non-Voting.

Agenda Approval.

<u>Allen moved</u> Approval of the Agenda. <u>Uzzell moved</u> to add to the Agenda at 5b. (just before or just after Public Comment), a discussion about the recent National Governance Committee meeting and a possible related motion. Discussion followed. Motion to add, Approved 11-2-7. <u>Allen moved</u> to add to the Agenda at 5c., Election to fill vacancy on National Audit Committee. Discussion followed. Motion to add, Approved 14-3-3.

HNO, Motion to Approve the Agenda as amended, Approved.

Minutes Approval.

March 18, 2020 Minutes. <u>Uzzell moved</u> the Approval of the April 8, 2020 Minutes. Discussion followed.

HNO, Motion to Approve the Minutes Approved.

Staff Recognition. Audio of the Staff Recognition will be available at kpftx.org

IGM Report. Jew Don Boney, Jr. IGM gave Report. Audio of Report will be available at kpftx.org.

Discussion of Recent National Governance Meeting.

Uzzell voiced an objection to Weisgal and Saibara-Naritomi being on a recent National Governance Committee meeting as the official representatives of the KPFT LSB, because at the March 18, 2020 KPFT LSB meeting there had been three nominees (Saibara-Naritomi, Weisgal and Uzzell) and an election was required. That election has of yet not been scheduled. Saibara-Naritomi and Weisgal objected, saying that only those two had been nominated; therefore, no election was required. Uzzell disagreed.

Lark called a Point of Order, asking that the meeting recording be listened to and then the issue addressed at the June LSB meeting. Uzzell agreed to listen to the recording and to put the issue on hold until the June LSB meeting.

8:00pm Public Comment. Audio of Public Comment will be available at kpftx.org.

Election to fill vacancy on National Audit Committee.

Allen had to resign because she is the LSB Treasurer. Allen nominated Sandy Weinmann. Casenave nominated Saibara-Naritomi. Saibara-Naritomi withdrew. No other nomination. Weinmann elected by acclamation to be the KPFT LSB representative on the National Audit Committee.

KPFT LSB Regular Meeting MINUTES, May 13, 2020 (Cont.)

Page 2 of 2.

PNB Director's Reports.

Directors Lark, Rawline and Foley gave reports. Audio of Reports will be available at kpftx.org.

LSB Committee Reports. Audio of Reports will be available at kpftx.org.

Governance. Chair Pro Tem, Mo Cortez gave report. Read List of Membership. HNO, Approved. *Next meeting June 14, 2020.*

<u>Members:</u> Teresa Allen, Wesley Bethune, Adriana Casenave, Mo Cortez, Bill Crosier, Lynden Foley, Robert Gartner, Wally James, DeWayne Lark, Jamie Lawson, Mike Lewis Marianne Martinez, P.K. McCary, Paula Miller, Susie Moreno, Vinisha Patel-Adams, Phillip Picone, Sandra Rawline, Nancy Saibara-Naritomi, Deb Shafto, Alex Sherwood, Tangi Smith, Richard Uzzell, Rita Washington, Sandy Weinmann, Ted Weisgal.

MSRC. Chair Pro Tem, Sandra Rawline gave report. Read List of Membership. HNO, Approved. *Next meeting May 24, 2020.*

<u>Members</u>: Teresa Allen, Adriana Casenave, Bill Crosier, Lynden Foley, Robert Gartner, Patrick Hoyt, Walley James, DeWayne Lark, Mike Lewis, Marianne Martinez, Susie Moreno, Vinisha Patel-Adams, Sandra Rawline, Nancy Saibara-Naritomi, Wendy Schroell, Deb Shafto, Richard Uzzell, Rita Washington, Sandy Weinmann, Ted Weisgal.

Development & Outreach. Chair, Teresa Allen gave report. Read List of Membership. HNO, Approved. *Next meeting June 9, 2020.*

<u>Members</u>: Teresa Allen, Jew Don Boney, Bill Crosier, Anisa Faruqi, Lynden Foley, Thomas Harper, Walley James, Mike Lewis, Robin Lewis, Carol McGregor, Nancy Saibara-Naritomi, Darelle Robbins, Wendy Schroell, Deb Shafto, Jim Sheridan, Vaniecia Williams.

Finance. Chair, Adriana Casenave gave report. Read List of Membership. HNO, Approved. *Next meeting May 20, 2020, 4:00 pm.*

<u>Members</u>: Teresa Allen, Jew Don Boney, Adriana Casenave, Bill Crosier, Lynden Foley, Robert Gartner, DeWayne Lark, Mike Lewis, Marianne Martinez, Susie Moreno, Vinisha Patel-Adams, Nancy Saibara-Naritomi, Deb Shafto, Richard Uzzell, Markisha Vanzant-Sampson, Rita Washington, Sandy Weinman, Ted Weisgal.

Allen moved to extend time for 15 minutes. Motion Failed, by a vote of 12-8 (2/3 needed).

Next Meeting. June 10, 2020, 7:00p, Teleconference.

Adjournment. Rawline moved to Adjourn at 9:50 pm. HNO, Adjourned.

Minutes Scribed and Recorded by Richard Uzzell, KPFT LSB Secretary.

Minutes Approved by Vote of the KPFT LSB on <u>06-10-2020</u> KPFT LSB Chair <u>Deb Shafto</u>