KPFK Local Station Board Governance Committee

Draft Meeting Minutes of December 16, 2013

The regular, monthly meeting of the KPFK LSB Governance Committee was held on Monday, December 16, 2013 at 7:45 PM at The Peace Center, 3916 Sepulveda Blvd., Culver City, CA 90230. John Wenger served as Chair. John P. Garry III served as Acting Secretary.

Six members were present, constituting a quorum: Lydia Brazon, Israel Feuer, John P. Garry III, Brenda Medina, Lawrence Reyes, John Wenger.

One member was absent: Tej Grewall (LSB Chair).

Authority and Notice: The meeting date was posted on KPFTX.org on December 12, 2013.

The meeting was called to order by the Chair at 7:45 PM.

AGENDA Termed Out/New LSB Members Proposed Bylaws Amendments Meeting Boycott CPB Funding LSB December 21, 2013 Agenda Ian Masters Suspension Adjourn 9:15

(7:54) Proposed Bylaws Amendments

February 7, LSB vote on Proposed Bylaws Amendments.

TERMED OUT/NEW LSB MEMBERS (7:57)

TERMED OUT Summer Reese (elected 2007 John Wenger listed as LSB member March 13, 2010 http://kpftx.org/archives/pnb/kpfk/100313/kpfk100313_1318_minutes.pdf

LSB ALTERNATES 2010 ELECTION Richard Vega Chipasha Luchembe Luis A. Garcia Dennis McCoy Lance Charles Douglas Barnett Seth Andrews Richard Wittmann Jerry Van Rob Macon

The Committee committed to do more research to determine who is being termed out.

PROPOSED BYLAWS AMENDMENTS (8:26)

Proposed Bylaws Amendments were discussed.

IAN MASTERS SUSPENSION (8:46)

Discussed.

LSB AGENDA (8:50)

Meeting adjourned at 9:45 PM.

Respectfully submitted by John P. Garry III, Finance Committee Acting Secretary (*these minutes have not been approved*)